The 1975 Returns with Highly-Anticipated New Album ‘Being Funny In A Foreign Language’

GLOBAL NEWS—English pop rock band The 1975 is on the road again with their long-awaited comeback album “Being Funny In A Foreign Language.” After four studio albums, the well-loved band finally decides to highlight their beginnings and their growth throughout their 20 years of musical ventures. The fifth studio album is now out for streaming via Dirty Hit. 

With the band being known for their music genre of sorts such as genre glossy pop, anarchist punk, gritty garage rock, electro-funk, and country, and exceptional songwriting that translates self-discovery, nihilism, climate change, mental health, addiction, and postmodernism, listeners have found themselves diving into the depths of the band’s discography. 

Photo courtesy of Samuel Bradley.

To celebrate the recent release of their fifth album, The 1975 have unveiled a brand new live session of ‘Oh Caroline’; the first in a series of three videos with VEVO. You can watch the ‘Oh Caroline (VEVO Official Live Performance)’ here:

The band will embark on their  “At Their Very Best” tour in support of “Being Funny In A Foreign Language” with gigs in the US this November and December, followed by a run of performances in the UK and Ireland in January 2023 and Japan in April. Ticket sales are already ongoing. The group also recently revealed a new leg of their “At Their Very Best” tour, which will include dates in Australia and New Zealand in April 2023

Photo courtesy of Samuel Bradley.

The 1975 made their long-awaited live return last month, headlining the biggest rock festival in Japan, Summer Sonic 2022, in both Tokyo and Osaka before performing twice at Reading & Leeds Festival as their successful homecoming headliner.

The 1975 ‘At Their Very Best’ Tour Dates:

Thu 11/3/22 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena
Fri 11/4/22 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway 
Sat 11/5/22 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway
Mon 11/7/22 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden 
Wed 11/9/22 – Camden, NJ – Freedom Mortgage Pavilion
Thu 11/10/22 – Washington, DC – The Anthem 
Sat 11/12/22 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Sun 11/13/22 – Nashville, TN – Nashville Municipal Auditorium
Tue 11/15/22 – Grand Prairie, TX – Texas Trust CU Theatre
Wed 11/16/22 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall
Thu 11/17/22 – Austin, TX – Moody Center
Sun 11/20/22 – Mexico City, MX – Corona Capital Festival 
Wed 11/23/22 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Financial Theatre 
Fri 11/25/22 – Las Vegas, NV – The Theater at Virgin Hotels
Sat 11/26/22 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre 
Mon 11/28/22 – Los Angeles, CA – Kia Forum
Tue 11/29/22 – San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium 
Thu 12/1/22 – Portland, OR – Moda Center
Fri 12/2/22 – Seattle, WA – WAMU Theater
Sun 12/4/22 – Fort Lauderdale, FL – Audacry Beach Festival
Tue 12/6/22 – Denver, CO – The Mission Ballroom 
Thu 12/8/22 – Independence, MO – Cable Dahmer Arena 
Fri 12/9/22 – Chicago, IL – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom 
Sat 12/10/22 – Milwaukee, WI – The Eagles Ballroom 
Mon 12/12/22 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Wed 12/14/22 – Minneapolis, MN – Armory
Fri 12/16/22 – Newport, KY – PromoWest Pavilion at OVATION 
Sat 12/17/22 – Pittsburgh, PA – UPMC Events Center
Sun 08/01/23 – Brighton – The Brighton Center 
Mon 09/01/23 – Bournemouth – Bournemouth International Center
Tue 10/01/23 – Exeter – Westpoint Arena
Thu 12/01/23 – London – The O2 
Fri 13/01/23 – London – The O2
Sun 15/01/23 – Birmingham – Resorts World Arena
Mon 16/01/23 – Cardiff – Motorpoint Arena 
Tue 17/01/23 – Cardiff – Motorpoint Arena
Thu 19/01/23 – Glasgow – SSE Hydro
Fri 20/01/23 – Manchester – Manchester Arena 
Sun 22/01/23 – Nottingham – Motorpoint Arena
Mon 23/01/23 – Leeds – First Direct Arena
Weds 25/01/23 – Newcastle – Utilita Arena
Thu 26/01/23 – Liverpool – M&S Bank Arena
Sun 29/01/23 – Dublin – 3Arena
Mon 30/01/23 – Belfast – The SSE Arena

Sat 08/04/23 – Perth – Red Hill Auditorium
Mon 10/04/23 – Adelaide – AEC Theatre
Wed 12/04/23 – Melbourne – Rod Laver Arena
Fri 14/04/23 – Sydney – ICC Sydney
Sat 15/04/23 – Brisbane – Riverstage
Wed 19/04/23 – Wellington, NZ – TSB Arena
Fri 21/04/23 – Auckland, NZ – Spark Arena
Wed 26/04/23 – Yokohama – PIA Arena
Thu 27/04/23 – Yokohama – PIA Arena
Sat 29/04/23 – Nagoya – Aichi Sky Expo
Sun 30/04/23 – Osaka – Jo Hall 

​​ The 1975‘Being Funny In A Foreign Language’ Tracklist:

Happiness
Looking For Somebody (To Love)
Part Of The Band
Oh Caroline
I’m In Love With You
All I Need To Hear
Wintering
Human Too
About You
When We Are Together

For more information, visit the official website of The 1975. Grab your tickets now.